Hey!

Earlier today, I saw Frederic Peter’s ‘TARBALLS DUE: GNOME 3.2.0’ mail and, from that moment, I knew that the day will be long and hard. And, during the morning, I started to get cold. Now, I’m totally cold!! :S

But returning to my day, mainly, I’ve been working with Frederic Crozat, Vincent Untz and all the openSUSE guys (thanks thanks thanks!), cooking a live image of Gnome 3.2. We still need to make some fine tuning, but I think it’s the time for sharing it. I’ve  just gave a last test, and it’s awesome, works like a charm in my eeepc 904.

Gnome 3.2 screenshot with the Caribou on-screen-keyboard

Currently, the image is an openSUSE 11.4 with Gnome 3.1.92 release, so, we’ll work on getting the 3.2.0 release as soon as possible. Stay tuned!

Give it a try and enjoy the new features who brings the upcoming release of the Gnome Desktop! (links below)

Cheers!

Update (these images are no longer available):
[1]: GNOME_3.2.i686-1.0.0-Build6.1.iso
[2]: GNOME_3.2.x86_64-1.0.0-Build6.1.iso